Tiny Star Journal



Maidy's Weird Thoughts.txt

 
  
Welcome to my journal page! Check here for updates about the website including general ramblings by me.





Previous  Next








RETURN HOME



July 23rd 2023, 2:50 PM

I sat outside on my balcony for a bit and finished a book and will be starting a new one. The book in question was The Playground By Aron Breaugard. I heard about it on Tik Tok and people said they couldn't get past page 40, so that intrigued me to read it. This book is part of the splatterpunk genre and the author has more books involving extreme horror. I can't really discuss many details about this book because it's extremely violent and the violence does involve children, so I probably wouldn't recommend this to many people. In terms of content and trigger warnings for the book, well there's kind of just everything for that... if you're someone already familar with extreme horror lit though then this book you may enjoy. I did enjoy reading this, and was actually surprised how well written it was. The author does write the characters in a way so you actually care about them and their not just meat bags meant to get killed. The next book I'll be reading by the same author is called The Slob, so I'll be sure to write about that as well.

My boyfriend bought a new keyboard since my old one was getting worn down and he's been playing Graveyard keeper a lot. It's fun to type with! And I love the color (it's pink and white with LED lights).

Hope everyone had a good weekend and will have a good start to their week.




July 22nd 2023, 1:30 PM

Hello! I've been very busy recently and I also haven't been working on this site much. Although I should, because I don't want to lose my HTML skills...

Nothing major going on but due to personal reasons I've also been feeling a bit down but I'm going through it. Been drawing a lot, and somehow my current hyperfixation is Transformers.

Hope everyone is having a good weekend!




July 14th 2023, 9:00 PM

I made a hearty soup and I feel content and happy tonight. Grateful to be alive. I hope everyone has a lovely weekend.

I started playing Stardew Valley while my boyfriend started playing Graveyard Keeper. Graveyard Keeper is a bit too difficult for me but I recommend that as well if you enjoy Stardew Valley but like a challenge.

I've been getting into drawing again, I have two new drawings posted.

That's all, have a lovley night everyone!




July 9th 2023, 9:40 PM

Starting to feel burnt out with stuff in general so not sure how many updates I'll continue with but I'll keep adding art here. Life is just feeling a little crappy but it'll pass. Need to find something to distract myself, maybe I'll start playing Stardew Valley or try to beat Elden Ring. Something cozy preferrably would be nice.

I have added icons to the divs on my pages so they look nicer. No other major updates for now. Goodnight!




July 8th 2023, 9:50 PM

I have added icons to the boxes on my index and favicons next to my links to match. I'll do other pages tomorrow. Goodnight.




July 8th 2023, 4:10 PM

Good afternoon. I've made it to my third page of my blogs! Although, I realized that my format for this and the way I'm linking the pages is a bit confusing. I confused myself a few minuites ago trying to figure out how to label the pages correctly.

Oh well, anyway I have a few updates I'd like to make here. I realized since I have windows 98 boxes I should have program icons for each of those. For now I have no other ideas for other pages to add. Still need to make a site button. I'll also take some time to fix the blogging format. But right now I just wanna draw!

Today has been a productive drawing day for me and I'm feeling more inspired and motivated. And it's a beautiful day outside. :)

Hope everyone is having a lovely weekend!