Tiny Star Journal



Maidy's Weird Thoughts.txt

 
  
Welcome to my journal page! Check here for updates about the website including general ramblings by me.





Previous  Next








RETURN HOME



March 22nd, 1:20 PM 2024

Good afternoon everyone. As I kick myself for choosing this blog layout, I wanted to announce I have added more updates to the website. My Worlds Files page now includes worldsmark links to the projects I have created in Worlds.com. I have also updated my About Me page, I've condensed it since I felt it was a bit too lengthy and also too much info than what I'm actually comfortable sharing. And finally there's a few tweaks on my front page.

Meanwhile I've been online Worlds again and am currently finishing up another project I've been working on. While this old internet relic has peaked my interest this also means I'd like to try and continue updating this website. I still have some ideas for new pages and would like to play around with more things hopefully.


March 17th, 1:25 PM 2024

Hello everyone. First off happy New Year in the middle of March of 2024!

What have I been up to? Not much I suppose, recently I've been getting into emulation and finding old abandonware games. Abandonware is software that's no longer sold officially by it's owner and is no longer supported. I remember when I was a kid I had a lot of CD-ROM games my mom would buy for me on her computer and I'd play them for hours. Some of my favorites were Barbie games and I had a Kelly Clubhouse game. I even had a Tonka game and a Candyland CD-ROM.

Other than that for emulation I've been able to get the Dolphin and PSX2 emulators running and have played a few gamecube and PS2 titles. The Playstation 2 was my favorite console as a kid when I grew up and I had a lot of games I played at the time. Emulation isn't new to me, I remember when I was 13 I'd play a lot of older Pokemon roms (That I legally owened of course! ;-) ) but I wasn't able to work a more advance emulator like the PSX2 until now. This also has inspired me to save up for a Steamdeck in the futuer. I've heard a lot of good things about and playing roms on there.

A few months ago as well (around christmas and new years I think?) I was also playing Half-Life for a bit. It was the 25th anniversary recently. I even hopped into some Deathmatch servers. Half life as a pretty big part of my life growing up, as well as HL2. I find the history of it's development pretty facsinating. I even loaded up a rom of the Half Life PS2 Port for funnies (I already own the anniversary edition on steam so there's no reason for me to do this) and I find the differences between the port and the PC version interesting... the PS2 port has it's own textures which are more HD.

Playing a lot of older games has made me realize how burnt out I have become with modern gaming. There are plenty of modern games that have come out recenty I enjoy, but I very much miss the experimental period and freedom older video games had. I think I'm also just very burnt out with microtransactions that are everywhere in multipayer games. I also hate gacha games... don't get me started.

Anyway I want to try to use this website a little bit more but I may not, we'll see. I need to update the art page desperately as I've drawn a lot but haven't put my artwork on here in some time.

Also I know there's typos in this post and I don't care. Anyway have a good day!



November 11th, 1:50 PM 2023

Good afternoon to whomever is reading this.

I kind of forgot completely how to code stuff and I haven't been focusing on this website as much anymore but I'm managing to remember how to update the blog and stuff.

I wanted to say I am alive and my current hyperfixation is Lies of P.

Hope everyone is doing well!




September 1st, 10:10 AM 2023

Good morning! I hope everyone had a good week.

I arrived home from my trip Wednsday. I went to Hershey Park, it was pretty nice there! PA was also a nice state... kind of just reminded me of where I live though, not much differet.

I'm tired though, while the trip was fun my body has to pay a price for it. I've mentioned before this summer has been a bit rough for me the past few months and I haven't felt the best mentally or physically. It's been hard to decompress but I'm trying my best.

Other than that I still don't have major updates for the site, I've forgotten how to code from scratch once I finished this website and took a break. If I ever feel up to it I might experiment again but there's still no future plans for now.

Also I got rid of the comment box. I don't think many people lurk this small corner anyway to want to say much which is fine by me. There's still the guest book and xat chat linked in the main page if anyone wants to leave a friendly message.

That's all for now, just wanted to write I'm still here. Hope everyone has a good weekend!